[light] [dark]

John Coltrane with Johnny Hodges Orchestra
Unknown studio, Los Angeles

[Return to list]

June 1954 (7 items; TT = 29:35)
Unknown studio, Los Angeles
Source/Quality: SB (B-)

Harold "Shorty" Baker (tpt); Lawrence Brown (tb); Johnny Hodges (as); John Coltrane (ts); Cal Cobbs (p); John Williams (b); Joe Marshall (drums); Unknown (voc)

1 Thru for the Night (J. Hodges) (Sideways) 4:42
2 Castle Rock (J. Hodges) 4:29
3 In a Mellow Tone (D. Ellington) 7:23
4 I've Got a Mind to Ramble Blues (J. Hodges) 2:29
5 Don't Cry Baby Blues (J. Hodges) 3:16
6 Burgundy Walk (E. Fitzgerald-J. Hodges) (Globetrotter) 4:22
7 Don't Blame Me (D. Fields-J. McHugh) 2:54

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License