[light] [dark]

Kurt Edelhagen Orchestra with Mary Lou Williams
Paulussaal, Freiburg

[Return to list]

November 29, 1954 (10 items; TT = 47:42)
Paulussaal, Freiburg
Source/Quality: RB (B+)

Hans Gottfried "Hanne" Wilfert (tpt); Siegfried Ackhammer (tpt); Klaus Mitschele (tpt); Rolf Schneebiegl (tpt, vb); Heinz Hermannsdörffer (tb); Otto Bredl (tb); Helmut Hauck (tb); Franz von Klenck (as); Helmut Reinhardt (as); Paul Martin (ts); Kurt Aderhold (ts); Johnny Feigl (bs); Werner Drexler (p); Werner Schultze (b); Bobby Schmidt (d); Kurt Edelhagen (cond); Mary Lou Williams (p)

1 Jeepers Creepers (H. Warren-J. Mercer) 2:53
2 Jazz 1954 (Unknown) 3:47
3 I Didn't Know What Time It Was (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) 2:58
4 Paulus Jump (K. Edelhagen) 4:19
5 Minor Inspiration (Unknown) 4:05
6 Blues on the Bongo Beat (Unknown) 4:45
7 Lover (R. Rodgers-L. Hart) 3:08
8 Yesterdays (J. Kern-O. Harbach) 3:24
9 Session for Big Band (W. Förster) 14:30
10 The Man I Love (G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin) 3:53

The Mary Lou Williams Trio (Williams, Schultze, Schmidt) on tracks 6, 7, 8, 10. "Session for Big Band" arranged by Wolfgang Förster.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License