[light] [dark]

Delle Haensch Jump Combo
Franz Althoff Bau, Frankfurt

[Return to list]

May 28, 1955 (c) (9 items; TT = 20:22)
Franz Althoff Bau, Frankfurt
Source/Quality: SB (B+)

Delle Haensch (as, bs); Hugo Strasser (as, cl); Claus Ogermann (p); Harry Schell (b); Karl Sanner (d)

1 Introduction 0:59
2 Manuskript Blues (D. Haensch) 2:45
3 Introduction 0:09
4 Blue Moon (J. Kalamasz-D. Kirsic) 3:25
5 Introduction 0:08
6 There's No One But You (R. Evans-A. Croom-Johnson) 4:07
7 Introduction 0:08
8 Hey Good Looking (F. Loesser-M. Melnick) 3:25
9 Flamingo Special (D. Haensch) 5:16

Recorded at the 3. Deutsches Jazz Festival, Frankfurt; first of three concerts. The first two concerts were evening shows at the Franz Althoff Bau, the third was a matinee at the Grosser Saal des Volksbildungsheims. All of these titles are included in the eight-CD set Deutsches Jazzfestival 1954-1955 (Bear Family BCD 15430).

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License