[light] [dark]

Erwin Lehn Orchestra
Franz Althoff Bau, Frankfurt

[Return to list]

May 29, 1955 (f) (13 items; TT = 41:34)
Franz Althoff Bau, Frankfurt
Source/Quality: SB (B+)

Horst Fischer (tpt); Georg Ernszt (tpt); Franz Bummerl (tpt); Eberhard Schmitz-Schulz (tpt); Ernst Mosch (tb); Kurt Krause (tb); Ferencz Lakatos (tb); Rudi Becher (tb); Werner Baumgart (as); Heinz Tischendorf (as); Gerald Weinkopf (ts); Fritz Dautel (ts); Ernst Machwitz (bs, as, bcl); Gerhard Wegner (p); Peter Witte (b); Hermann Mutschuler (d); Erwin Lehn (arr, cond)

1 Unknown Title (theme) 0:38
2 Introduction 0:50
3 Jumpin' with Symphony Sid (L. Young) 2:51
4 Blues Intermezzo (E. Lehn) 4:46
5 Gerry Walks (E. Lehn) 3:42
6 Cool Street (E. Lehn) 3:31
7 Autumn Nocturne (E. Lehn) 4:44
8 Conference mit Mosch (E. Lehn) 2:37
9 What is This Thing Called Love? (C. Porter) 2:49
10 Blues für Tenorsaxophon (E. Lehn) 3:53
11 Lester Leaps In (L. Young) 3:14
12 E.V.G. (E. Lehn) 4:09
13 Flying Home (B. Goodman) 3:50

Recorded at the 3. Deutsches Jazz Festival, Frankfurt; second of three concerts. The first two concerts were evening shows at the Franz Althoff Bau, the third was a matinee at the Grosser Saal des Volksbildungsheims. All of these titles are included in the eight-CD set Deutsches Jazzfestival 1954-1955 (Bear Family BCD 15430).

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License