[light] [dark]

Bud Shank, Bob Cooper a.o.
Club Studio 15, München

[Return to list]

May 29, 1957 (16 items; TT = 52:30)
Club Studio 15, München
Source/Quality: RB (B)

Albert Mangelsdorff (tb); Bud Shank (as, fl); Bob Cooper (ts, oboe); Attila Zoller (g); Gary Peacock (b); Karl Sanner (d); Werner Götze (ann)

1 Announcement 0:37
2 Studio 15 Theme (A. Zoller) 3:35
3 Interview with Albert Mangelsdorff 0:53
4 I'll Close My Eyes (B. Kaye-B. Reid) 4:20

Mangelsdorff and rhythm section
5 Interview with Bob Cooper 0:58
6 Angel Eyes (M. Dennis-E. Brent) 3:16

Cooper and rhythm section
7 Tea for Two (V. Youmans-I. Caesar) 4:02

Cooper and rhythm section
8 Interview with Bud Shank 1:04
9 I Can't Get Started (V. Duke-I. Gershwin) 2:59

Shank and rhythm section
10 Tangerine (J. Mercer) 5:45

Shank and rhythm section
11 Introduction 0:35
12 The Nearness of You (N. Washington-H. Carmichael) 4:03

Shank, Cooper and rhythm section
13 A Night in Tunisia (D. Gillespie-F. Paparelli) 7:16

Shank, Cooper and rhythm section
14 Interview with Freddie Brocksieper 0:29
15 I'll Remember April (D. Raye-G. DePaul-P. Johnston) 12:19
16 Closing announcement 0:19

I don't know the exact date of this recording, but the original broadcast date was May 29, 1957. In the interview, Cooper mentions earlier gigs in Holland (there is a recording with the Pim Jacobs Trio from March 13) and that he is going to Italy with an Austrian group (there is a recording with Hans Hammerschmid's Trio from Milan, April 30). So the recording date of this session is probably sometime between March 13 and April 30, 1957.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License