[light] [dark]

Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop
Birdland, New York

[Return to list]

March 31, 1962 (5 items; TT = 21:45)
Birdland, New York
Source/Quality: RB (B-)

Richard Williams (tpt); Charles McPherson (as); Booker Ervin (ts); Toshiko Akiyoshi (p); Charles Mingus (b); Dannie Richmond (d); Symphony Sid Torin (ann)

1 Monk, Funk, or Vice Versa (C. Mingus) 10:42
2 Introduction (Symphony Sid, Mingus) 0:47
3 Oh Lord, Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb on Me (C. Mingus) 7:33
4 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus) 2:14
5 Closing announcement (Symphony Sid) 0:29

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License