[light] [dark]

Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop
Birdland, New York

[Return to list]

May 5, 1962 (10 items; TT = 34:15)
Birdland, New York
Source/Quality: RB (B-)

Richard Williams (tpt); Charles McPherson (as); Booker Ervin (ts); Toshiko Akiyoshi (p); Charles Mingus (b); Henry Grimes (b); Herman Wright (b); Dannie Richmond (d); Symphony Sid Torin (ann)

1 Introduction (Symphony Sid) 0:18
2 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus) 3:16
3 Introduction (Mingus) 0:25
4 Reets and I (B. Harris) 6:40
5 Introduction (Symphony Sid, Mingus) 1:14
6 Monk, Funk, or Vice Versa (C. Mingus) 10:18
7 Introduction (Mingus) 0:21
8 Devil Woman (C. Mingus) 9:26
9 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus) 1:43
10 Closing announcement (Symphony Sid) 0:34

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License