[light] [dark]

Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop
Birdland, New York

[Return to list]

May 12, 1962 (6 items; TT = 29:24)
Birdland, New York
Source/Quality: RB (B-)

Richard Williams (tpt); Charles McPherson (as); Booker Ervin (ts); Toshiko Akiyoshi (p); Charles Mingus (b); Henry Grimes (b); Dannie Richmond (d); Symphony Sid Torin (ann)

1 Introduction (Symphony Sid) 0:58
2 Peggy's Blue Skylight (C. Mingus) 13:57
3 Introduction (Symphony Sid, Mingus) 0:52
4 Tijuana Table Dance (C. Mingus) 11:47
5 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus) 1:07
6 Closing announcement (Symphony Sid) 0:43

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License