[light] [dark]

Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop
Birdland, New York

[Return to list]

October 19, 1962 (6 items; TT = 23:42)
Birdland, New York
Source/Quality: RB (B-)

Eddie Armour (tpt); Don Butterfield (tuba); Charles McPherson (as); Pepper Adams (bs); Jaki Byard (p); Charles Mingus (b); Dannie Richmond (d); Symphony Sid Torin (ann)

1 My Search (C. Mingus) 6:32
2 Monk, Funk, or Vice Versa (C. Mingus) 6:54
3 Introduction (Symphony Sid, Mingus) 0:44
4 Please Don't Come Back from the Moon (C. Mingus) 7:36
5 Eat That Chicken (C. Mingus) 1:48
6 Closing announcement (Symphony Sid) 0:08

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License