[light] [dark]

Six Tenor Giants (Webster, Ervin, Rollins, Gordon a.o.)
Sportspalast, Berlin

[Return to list]

October 29, 1965 (b) (12 items; TT = 74:26)
Sportspalast, Berlin
Source/Quality: TV (B+)

Ben Webster (ts); Don Byas (ts); Milton "Brew" Moore (ts); Booker Ervin (ts); Sonny Rollins (ts); Dexter Gordon (ts); Kenny Drew (p); Niels-Henning Oersted Pedersen (b); Alan Dawson (d); Goetz Kronburger (ann)

1 Introduction (Kronburger, Webster) 2:14
2 How Long Has This Been Going On? (G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin) 6:43

Webster + rhythm section
3 Introduction (Kronburger) 0:17
4 I Remember Clifford (B. Golson) 7:14

Byas + rhythm section
5 Introduction (Kronburger) 0:03
6 Jumpin' with Symphony Sid (L. Young) 4:54

Moore + rhythm section
7 Introduction (Kronburger) 0:21
8 Blues for You (B. Ervin) 27:27

Ervin + rhythm section
9 Introduction (Kronburger) 1:08
10 St. Thomas (S. Rollins) 2:28

Rollins + rhythm section
11 Introduction (Kronburger) 0:26
12 Scrapple from the Apple (C. Parker) (inc) 21:11

Ervin, Rollins, Gordon + rhythm section

Recorded at the Berliner Jazztage 1965 and broadcast by SWF-TV.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License