[light] [dark]

Brian Auger and the Trinity
Philharmonie, Berlin

[Return to list]

November 7, 1968 (11 items; TT = 53:32)
Philharmonie, Berlin
Source/Quality: RB (B)

Don Ellis (el-tpt); Brian Auger (org); David Ambrose (el-b); Clive Thacker (d); Julie Driscoll (voc); Ulf Drechsel (ann)

1 Introduction (Ulf Drechsel) 3:16
2 Red Beans and Rice (B. Auger) 7:22
3 Freedom Jazz Dance (E. Harris) 7:51
4 Jungle Telegraph (B. Auger) 9:14
5 Introduction (Ulf Drechsel) 1:52
6 Season of the Witch (D. Leitch) 7:55
7 Introduction (Julie Driscoll) 0:10
8 Shadows of You (B. Auger) 3:58
9 Introduction (Julie Driscoll) 0:08
10 When I Was a Young Girl (N. Simone) 9:14
11 Closing announcement (Ulf Drechsel) 2:32

Recorded at the Berliner Jazztage 1968. "Red Beans and Rice" is an instrumental featuring Auger, Ambrose, and Thacker; Ellis joins the trio on "Freedom Jazz Dance" and "Jungle Telegraph"; Driscoll joins the trio on the remaining titles.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License