[light] [dark]

Ulrich Gumpert + Berlin Composers Orchestra
Grüner Salon, Volksbühne, Berlin

[Return to list]

December 1, 2006 (6 items; TT = 50:25)
Grüner Salon, Volksbühne, Berlin
Source/Quality: RB (B+)

Stu Krause (tpt); Ivan Hausman (tb); Henrik Walsdorff (reeds); Oliver Oltersdorf (reeds); Ben Abarbanel-Wolff (reeds); Ulrich Gumpert (p, arr); Jan Roder (b); Michael Griener (d)

1 So Long, Eric (C. Mingus) 10:58
2 Oh Lord, Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb on Me (C. Mingus) 9:14
3 Fables of Faubus (C. Mingus) 8:11
4 Goodbye Pork-Pie Hat (C. Mingus) 10:17
5 MDM (C. Mingus) 8:23
6 Self-Portrait in Three Colors (C. Mingus) 3:22

Recorded during "Jazz Focus: Berlin Composers Orchestra Plays Mingus."

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License