[light] [dark]

Miles Ahead session details

[Return to main page]

April 19, 1990 (7 items; TT = 59:23)
Unknown venue, Sacramento CA
Audience recording (B+)

Miles Davis (tpt); Kenny Garrett (as, fl); Joe "Foley" McCreary (g, voc); Kei Akagi (keyb); Richard Patterson (el-b, voc); Ricky Wellman (d); Erin Davis (perc)

1 Band warming up 0:34
2 Perfect Way (G. Gartside-D. Gamson) 5:10
3 New Blues [Star People] (M. Davis) 11:27
4 Hannibal (M. Miller) 8:52
5 Human Nature (S. Porcaro-J. Bettis) 15:25
6 In the Night (L. Blackmon-M. DePeyer) 4:30
7 Tutu (M. Miller) 13:25

This material listed here is the first half of the concert.

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License