[light] [dark]

John Coltrane with Earl Bostic Orchestra
Unknown studio, Cincinnati

[Return to list]

April 7, 1952 (4 items; TT = 11:14)
Unknown studio, Cincinnati
Source/Quality: SB (B)

Joe Mitchell (tpt, voc); Earl Bostic (tpt, as, cl, g); Rudy "Pinky" Williams (as, bs, voc); John Coltrane (ts, voc); James Shirley (g); Gene Redd (vb, tpt); Joe Knight (p); Ike Isaacs (b); Charles "Specs" Wright (d)

1 Velvet Sunset (E. Bostic) 3:06
2 Moonglow (W. Hudson-E. DeLange-I. Mills) 2:40
3 Linger Awhile (H. Owens-V. Rose) 3:04
4 Ain't Misbehavin' (A. Razaf-F. Waller-H. Brooks) 2:24

All original content on this website is licensed by Peter Losin under a Creative Commons License